Readers, teachers, and writers subscribe and get a freebie. Click Here!

X


Work-for-Hire Webinar

Writers and teachers, are you interested in writing for the educational market? I'm excited to share with you editor Judy Dick and I are presenting Break into the Work-for-Hire World: How to Meet the Needs of the Educational Market as a webinar.
SCBWI MD/DE/WV hosts the webinar, but you don't need to be a member to register. (But if you write for kids, you should join SCBWI.)

Get a brief overview of work-for-hire and the educational market. Included in that link are some resources I highly recommend.


Description: Some say work-for-hire (WFH) is the publishing world’s best kept secret. If you enjoy researching and writing about new topics, both fiction and nonfiction, consider WFH, especially for the educational market. Participants will learn how to capture the attention of editors at educational publishers with appropriate resumes and samples. They’ll also find out about the ever-evolving variety of WFH projects, ranging from creative nonfiction to interactive media content. Discover how your unique talents can match the needs of educational publishers and identify the skills you’ll need to develop. If you love writing for children (K-12) and have a flair for simple storytelling, then the world of WFH publishing is for you!
Date: Thursday, April 30, 2020 at 7:00 PM Eastern/6:00 PM Central/5:00 PM Mountain/4:00 PM Pacific. This is a 2 hour webinar to allow plenty of time for Q&A. 
Cost: Registration to view webinar live and access recording: SCBWI Members: $15; Non-members: $25
Registration to access recording only: SCBWI Members: $15; Non-members: $25
Note: There are a limited number of tickets available to view the webinar live. If you know you will be viewing the recording only, please choose that option.
Critiques: A limited number of critiques are available. Please see the registration page for details. (I'm offering a discount to participants on my regular critiques after the webinar as well.) 
Let me know if you have any questions! Judy and I are really excited to share from our experiences. (And boy, does Judy have a lot of experience. You're going to love her!) 

Register today! 

If you like this post, please consider signing up for my monthly author newsletter. Thanks!

No comments